Fedors Manager Talks Dana White, The UFC

Number one ranked heavyweight Fedor Emelianenkos manager, Vadim Finkelstein, recently spoke regarding the potential of Fedor signing in the UFC and their thoughts on Dana Whites attitude:

It depends on UFC. We would like to cooperate with them. Everything depends on them, their diplomacy. It would be possible if they are flexible… I don’t want to compete with UFC, I want to co-operate with them. I think it could be a winning solution for everybody – for us, for them, and for MMA fans.

That’s his character, [Dana White] just loves to call names. He didn’t say bad things about M-1 only, there were a lot of situations where he was harsh. It makes me glad when Dana White talks about us. I respect the UFC, they’ve done a lot for the development of MMA, so I can pardon them such attacks. We respect him and let him grumble.

1 Comment

  1. good points by Fedor’s camp, I think. Dana White seems to talk as if he invented sport fighting, lol. modern mma is nice and all but it’s not as if the UFC, Dana White, or even the Gracies invented it. Comes off this way though. At this point I don’t care. The Rogers fight was entertaining, some of the UFC, some of the WEC, some of the DREAM and some other promotions’ fights are all good. Just depends on the particular matchup. I don’t give a crap about the lights, the production, the hype, music, commentary, the other marketing, whether it’s ppv or free, or on HBO, etc., etc. At the end of the day it’s about a good matchup and an entertaining bout. Pacquiao Cottey may have done a better top line but it was just Pacquiao throwing combos and Cottey trying to stay covered and not lose too badly and get paid. I’d rather watch Fedor and Rogers have a great fight and who cares how “big” the promotion or venue is.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment